Scroll to content
Contact Us
Calendar School Grid Google Classrooms ParentPay
Kintbury St Mary's CE Primary School home page

Kintbury St.Mary's CE Primary School

Creating Memories; Building Futures

Content Scroll

Who we are

Our committee consists of a Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer, Secretary and other Committee Members.


Clare Smith

Chair (2019-present)

My name is Clare and I am the PTA Chairperson. I joined when my twins Tom and Darcey started in reception. I live in the village and work part-time which gives me plenty of time to hang around the school gate nattering which I particularly enjoy! 

I hoped joining the PTA would help me engage with school life and make friends and it did. The meetings are always good fun and I have met a whole range of people who I may have otherwise not really spoken to.

The PTA are a lovely, friendly bunch who work incredibly hard with great energy and enthusiasm to provide extra opportunities, resources and experiences for all the children at Kintbury St Mary's and its such a pleasure to work with them all.


Hayley Broer 

Vice-Chair (2019-present)

When my son joined the school, I was asked if I would like to attend a PTA meeting to see what was involved and if it was something I'd like to join. I thought it was a great excuse for an evening at the pub whether I decided to join or not!

At the first meeting everyone was really welcoming, and I could see how passionate the PTA were about making the school experience the best it could be for all the children from paying for fun activities to contributing towards learning materials.

I decided I wanted to help and have been a member ever since!


Cath Whittington 

Treasurer (2015-present)

I have been involved with the PTA for over 20 years since my eldest daughter started at Kintbury school.

I love seeing how the money we raise enriches the school experience for all the children.

With school funding streched to its limit, we are able to fund experiences for the children that the school couldn't otherwide afford.

I have met so many lovely people that I probably wouldn't have met if I hadn't been on the PTA and I find being involved very rewarding.


Abi Cunningham

Secretary (2018-present)

I have lived in Kintbury for 10 years, have 3 children at Kintbury St Mary's School and have worked in recruitment for the last 12 years.

I joined the PTA to meet new people and to help the school with funding, something I know is lacking in many schools across the country. I had the misconception that PTAs were cliques and that you had to be a certain type of person to join but I can honestly say I have never felt more welcome here. There is no pressue to offer more time than you can, we all have other commitments aside from our children and the group is very sociable.

I love that we are able to raise money for our school and have an input into where it is used. I feel very lucky to have this little school on our doorstep!